Posted by: Peadar Ban | November 14, 2011

The Tears in God’s Eyes

Every once in a while you come across something that deserves to be thought about and repeated, something that makes you wonder why it wasn’t said before.  I have a granddaughter who says thing like that, and has been saying them for quite some time, now.  Tonight she posted one on her Face Book page, not the usual place for such things where from a 17 year old one might more readily expect something about their socks, or the last meal they ate, or who looks best in which sweatshirt.

Instead I read this:  “Anybody who truly understands what hell is would never tell another person they belong there without tears in their eyes.”

I asked her what prompted this from her.

She answered, “Sometimes I get a little inkling of what God wants me to whisper to the world.  I’m just a conveyor.”

Sometimes I am made very vividly aware of just how lucky and blessed a man I am.  This is one of those times.

Responses

  1. You are lucky!

    • Thank you, Joe. I’m really no luckier than any Grandfather. We are all a lucky bunch of guys, I think.

  2. I’m honored to be your granddaughter. Thank you, Poppa.

    • Well, Darling, I kind of feel the same way about you, and I have for some time.

  3. Bless you, too, Rich. When I look at some of the photos you share, Pal, I look at the same kind of blessing in your own sweet life.

  4. Thank you, Rich. I’ve seen your blessings, and know the same about you.

  5. hey julia,
    if you are the 17 year old beauty who has such a love for others,
    would you please pray one Hail Mary for my almost 19 year old julie? she was once a child who loved but is flying down a steep cliff….
    thank you! and may your heart remain pure and hungry for God.


Categories

